Newbie gardener but not newbie blogger

Welcome to Me and 2 Veg.  After some health scares in our house over the last few years I am trying to be more “green” and chemical-free and one of the things I’m having a go at is “growing my own” veg.  I’ve started small this year because I have absolutely no idea what I am doing.

I’ve started this blog to show my successes and failures along the way, and to catalogue them for myself so I know what not to do next time.

We recently had an extension added to our house and the garden got a bit trashed in the process (not that it was anything wonderful before!) so basically I am going to be starting from scratch again.  I do have a lovely patio now, and that is where I have started this year, with some veg and herbs in containers.

Hopefully this won’t just be a blog about gardening but also about other “green” issues, eg cutting down on chemicals and plastic etc.

I hope you enjoy reading it and if you have come over from my other blog Knitsamadworld, then please say hello in the comments.  If you got here randomly, feel free to say hello too!!

Thanks, Donna

Any thoughts?

