New books

Ok, this is it now, any more books I want I’ll see if I can get from the library or it will go on my Christmas wish list, but just before that happens……….these just arrived

Purely by chance one day last week I flicked on the TV at lunchtime and Hugh Fearnley-Whittingstall was looking very dapper on Loose Women (oh the shame!), talking about this new book.  I looked it up online and amazon had it for half price!! (and still do).  Well you can’t turn down a bargain like that can you?  The other two happened to fall into the basket on the way to the checkout (ahem!!)

5 responses to this post.

  1. Yes, things fall into my basket on amazon – funny that!
    (I think I prefer Hugh with the messy hair)

    Reply

  2. I was given a copy of Allotment Gardening when I took over my plot, found it very useful at the time and still refer to it. xx

    Reply

  3. Oooo, you’ve got Hugh’s book, this is on my Christmas present list. Do you know whether he’s doing a TV programme for it?

    Reply

  4. My gardening bookshelf is absolutely crammed – I must resist temptation

    Reply

Any thoughts?

