I’ve gone too early!

The warm weather went to my head and I think I’ve gone to early on the seed planting.

This was yesterday’s photo…….

And this is the same tray 24 hours later!!

They are like flipping triffids!!!  The bean roots have already escaped the bottom of the modules.  There is going to have to be some pretty swift transplanting in the next couple of days into larger pots.  At least I know the seeds are healthy but whether these will be too spindly to survive I don’t know.  Fingers crossed for beginners luck, otherwise I’ll have to do what Flighty said in the comments and sow into the ground in May.

5 responses to this post.

  1. Certainly repot into deeper pots. They look okay and not too spindly. Above all don’t worry as there lots of time to sow more in pots, or even in the ground later on. xx

    Reply

  2. wow they have really shot up haven’t they.

    I had the same problem so am holding back a bit, although not sure I can last much longer!

    Reply

  3. We are all guilty of itchy fingers when it comes to sowing – as Flighty says there’s still loads of time.

    Reply

  4. I like you have planted early , but I just could not help myself. I worry that Spring will be wonderfully extra warm and I could of missed an opportunity for an early crop 🙂

    Reply

  5. Glad to see I’m not the only one worrying about when to start seeds. The recent warm weather has made holding off really tough!
    I’m amazed at how quickly your seeds have grown, hopefully the trend continues and you get bumper crops this year.

    Reply

Any thoughts?

